The Request Files feature in OneDrive for Business makes it easy to collect files from external users like vendors, clients, etc., securely without providing them any other extra permissions. They don’t need any credentials to access the link and upload files. You can let someone upload to your OneDrive by simply selecting an existing folder in your OneDrive where you want users to upload files and send the link to users whom you’d like to upload files.
Here is how to use the request files feature in OneDrive for Business:
- Log in to your OneDrive for Business site (URL shortcut: https://YourDomain-my.sharepoint.com/)
- Select any folder in your OneDrive (or create a new folder), and you’ll find the “Request files” button in the toolbar. Give it a click. (You can also find this option from the context menu of the folders.)
- Enter some descriptive text for the files you are requesting for. E.g. I’ve entered “Project Proposals” – so that it gives an idea to the uploader.
- Finally, you’ll get a link to share with the users. E.g. https://crescent-my.sharepoint.com/:f:/g/personal/salaudeen_crescent_com/EArzcdpH4tJhrFmORMuUQBk7xZhCNaXhbyx-R_agwg. You can share this link with relevant users or directly send email from this page. Anyone with the link will be able to upload files anonymously through any device such as PC/Mobile/Tab, etc.
- When any user opens the link, they’ll get an interface to upload files. The recipient of the link can just upload – No edit/delete/they can’t even see any existing files in the folder.
When people upload files, their first name and last name are prompted, and it will be automatically added to the front of the filename. Say, For example: if a file titled “Proposal Documents” is uploaded by Jack Curie, it shows the file as Jack_Curie _Proposal_Documents in the OneDrive for Business folder, and You’ll get notified when someone uploaded a file.
In case you want to remove the shared links: This feature uses the “Link Sharing” and you can remove any shared link by selecting the folder, choosing “Manage Access” in the context menu, and then removing the shared link. All links shared have 30 days expiration as configured in your link expiration settings (We can’t extend it beyond the configured expiration days, but reduce it through the Link sharing panel.)